Reinhard Fichtinger
 

Product filter


  • Reset

MTI™-Technology

MTI™ (Multi Thermal Insulation) - what’s the difference?

Weight/Insulation ratio
Our MTI™ Pro, MTI™ Endurance und MTI™ Element do not need any bonding fibres or glue, which generate additional weight but provide no additional insulation. These fibre fixations are required if mats need to be transported. Our fibre mats are produced and processed directly at the sleeping bag manufacturer.

Robust and durable
Insulation performance is noticeably better after frequent use and repeated washing in comparison with standard synthetic fibre fillings. If cared for properly and stored uncompressed in a dry place, a synthetic sleeping bag will last for around five to eight years.

Sensitivity to moisture
Synthetic fillings trap little moisture, they dry quickly and offer good heat insulation even when wet. If possible, dry the sleeping bag after each use.

Easy to care for and hygienic
Our  MTI™ Pro, MTI™ Endurance und MTI™ Element fillings can be washed at 60°C. Making them unique on the market. Sleeping bags must be washed without bleach and using low quantities of detergent, which means that bacteria and viruses can survive a wash cycle of 30 or 40°C. Washing at 60°C results in ten to one hundred times fewer bacteria in comparison with washing at 40°C. Higher temperatures also help to remove stubborn dirt.

MTI™ – Multi Thermal Insulation
In contrast to OTI™ fillings and most competing materials, we produce our extremely homogeneous and durable MTI™ fillings ourselves. For our MTI™ fillings we use a mixture of different fibers, all with different properties in terms of insulation, compressibility and stability. We work these directly into the sleeping bags in a production line, without the use of any bonding fibers or glue.

OTI™ – Optimized Thermal Insulation
Our OTI™ fillings are used in sleeping bags as well as some clothing items. The distinguishing feature of this technology is the fact that individual properties can be specifically tailored to different applications.

MTI™ Pro

Micro/Spiral/4-hole Hollow Fibers

Very lightweight filling with fluffy touch. Extremely compressable.

MTI™ Endurance

7-hole/4-hole/Spiral Fibers

Very durable and longevable filling. 30% recycling.

MTI™ Element

4-hole Hollow Fibers/Hollow Fibers

Basic fibermat with very high loft and good insulation value.

OTI™ Climate

Spiral/7-hole Hollow Fibers

2 phase technology: No overheating during activities and heat storage during rest period.

OTI™ Micro

Micro Fibers

Optimized weight/insulation ratio by using microfibers. Lightest filling.

OTI™ Element

Super Fine Fibers

Filling with balanced properties for versatile use.

 
 
 
 
  • Alpine Mat UL

    $ 59.95

  • Altitude EXP 3-Season

    $ 549.95

Reinhard Fichtinger
 

Filtrage du produit

  • Retour

MTI™-Technology

MTI™ (Multi Thermal Insulation) : où se situe la différence ?

Rapport poids/isolation
Nos matelas en fibres MTI™ Pro, MTI™ Endurance und MTI™ Element n’ont pas besoin de fibres de liaison ni de colle qui entraînent un poids supplémentaire sans pour autant renforcer l’isolation. Ces types de fibres de fixation sont nécessaires lorsque les matelas sont destinés à être transportés. Nos matelas en fibres sont au contraire confectionnés directement chez le fabricant de sacs de couchage.

Robustesse et longévité
Le pouvoir isolant reste supérieur à celui des garnissages en fibres synthétiques habituelles après de fréquentes utilisations et de nombreux lavages. À condition de faire l’objet d’un entretien soigneux et d’être stocké non comprimé dans un endroit sec, un sac de couchage synthétique a une longévité de cinq à huit ans.

Insensibilité à l’humidité
Les garnissages synthétiques retiennent moins l’humidité, sèchent plus rapidement et offrent une meilleure isolation thermique, même en présence d’humidité. Dans la mesure du possible, il est recommandé de faire sécher le sac de couchage après chaque utilisation.

Facilité d’entretien et propriétés hygiéniques
Nos garnissages MTI™ Pro, MTI™ Endurance und MTI™ Element sont lavables à 60 °C. C’est une caractéristique unique sur le marché. Étant donné que les sacs de couchage doivent être lavés sans détergent et avec peu de lessive, les bactéries et les virus peuvent survivre à un lavage à 30 ou 40 °C. Après un lavage à 60 °C, il reste de dix à cent fois moins de bactéries dans le linge qu’après un lavage à 40 °C. De plus, les salissures tenaces partent mieux à une température plus élevée.

MTI™ : Multi Thermal Insulation
Contrairement aux garnissages OTI™ et à la plupart des matières utilisées par nos concurrents, nous fabriquons nous-mêmes nos garnissages MTI™ extrêmement homogènes et durables. Pour les réaliser, nous mélangeons diverses fibres possédant des propriétés isolantes, une compressibilité et une stabilité différentes. Puis nous les intégrons directement à nos sacs de couchage sur une ligne de production, sans utiliser aucune fibre de liaison ni colle.

OTI™ : Optimized Thermal Insulation
Nos garnissages OTI™ sont utilisés aussi bien pour les sacs de couchage que pour les vêtements. Cette technologie se distingue par le fait que les propriétés du garnissage peuvent être affinées et optimisées en fonction du type d’utilisation.

MTI™ Pro

Micro/Spiral/4-hole Hollow Fibers

Remplissage très léger avec une touche duveteuse. Extrêmement compressible.

MTI™ Endurance

7-hole/4-hole/Spiral Fibers

Remplissage très durable et longevable. 30% de recyclage.

MTI™ Element

4-hole Hollow Fibers/Hollow Fibers

Fibermat de base avec une très grande mezzanine et une bonne valeur d'isolation.

OTI™ Climate

Spiral/7-hole Hollow Fibers

Deux technologie de phase: Non surchauffe pendant les activités et le stockage de la chaleur pendant la période de repos.

OTI™ Micro

Micro Fibers

Optimisé rapport poids / isolation à l'aide de microfibres. Léger remplissage.

OTI™ Element

Super Fine Fibers

Remplissage avec des propriétés équilibrées pour une utilisation polyvalente.