Thomas Senf
 

Roped together in solidarity

Mammut donates 1% of its turnover to mountain guides from emerging nations

Under the slogan "Roped together in solidarity", to mark its anniversary year Mammut has launched a major campaign aimed at supporting mountain guides from emerging countries such as Peru and Kyrgyzstan. Working with the International Federation of Mountain Guides Associations (IFMGA), we will be using 1% of the turnover from sales of our Peaks Collection and the Anniversary Book to ensure that mountain guides benefit from equipment and sound training according to the IFMGA standard.

As well as improving the situation in terms of equipment and training, we also aim to create long-term income prospects for local mountain and trekking guides in Peru and Kyrgyzstan. Peru has therefore been included as one of the destinations in the Mammut Alpine School program. The objective is to attract more tourists and help mountain and trekking guides to earn a regular income to support their families.
 
However, Mammut's commitment to these countries, especially Kyrgyzstan, began long before this and therefore Mammut can look back on several successes since 2007. These include the creation of a mountain guide association as well as the mountain guide training center in Kyrgyzstan, campaigns for clearing and renovation projects for increased sustainability in the mountains.
 
We will remain committed to promoting global sustainability and safety in the mountains in the future, not just today. We care!

 

Mountain guide equipment
Here we present a selection of the products, which have stood the test of mountain environments, used by mountain guides from Peru and Kyrgyzstan:

Robert Boesch
 

Roped together in solidarity

Mammut spendet 1% des Umsatzes an Bergführer aus Schwellenländer

Unter dem Motto "Roped together in solidarity" startet Mammut im Jubiläumsjahr eine grosse Unterstützungsaktion der Bergführer aus Schwellenländern, wie Peru oder Kirgistan. 1% des Umsatzes aus dem Verkauf der Peaks Collection und dem Jubiläumsbuch setzen wir zusammen mit der Internationalen Vereinigung der Bergführer Verbände (IVBV) zweckgebunden ein und stellt damit sicher, dass die Bergführer von Ausrüstung und einer fundierten Ausbildung nach IVBV-Standard profitieren können.

Nebst der Verbesserung der Ausrüstungs- und Ausbildungssituation haben wir auch das Ziel, langfristige Einkunftsaussichten für die lokalen Berg- und Trekkingführer in Peru und Kirgistan zu schaffen. Dazu wurde Peru als Reisedestination in das Mammut Alpine School Programm aufgenommen. So kann der Touristenfluss erhöht und den Berg- und Trekkingführern zu einem geregelten Einkommen für ihre Familien verholfen werden.
 
Das Engagement in diesen Ländern und insbesondere in Kirgistan hat aber schon viel früher begonnen. Somit darf Mammut seit 2007 auf einige Erfolge zurückblicken. Dazu gehören der Aufbau des Bergführerverbandes sowie des Bergführer-Ausbildungszentrums in Kirgistan, ebenso wie die Aufräumaktionen und Renovationsprojekte für mehr Nachhaltigkeit am Berg.
 
Wir werden uns nicht nur heute engagieren, sondern auch in Zukunft weiter für weltweite Nachhaltigkeit und Sicherheit am Berg einstehen. We care!

 

Die Produktaustattung der Bergführer
Hier präsentieren wir dir eine Auswahl an Produkten, womit die Bergführer aus Peru sowie Krigistan ausgerüstet wurden und sich im alpinen Gelände bewährt haben: