Thomas Senf
 

Product filter

  • Reset

Mats Advisor

How can I find the right mat?

The different mats are not only designed for comfort, they prevent heat from being lost from the body to the ground and provide insulation against the cold. When buying a mat, you need to decide how much comfort you feel is important, how much space you have in your backpack, whether weight is important and what temperatures you are expecting during your tour.

Mammut offers two different types of high-quality and functional mats to provide the optimal response to each individual's circumstances and needs.

Iso mats

Our super light foam (PE foam material) iso mats set a new benchmark for weight. Our foam material is three to four times lighter than conventional EVA foam. Iso mats are not compressible, but are also not susceptible to defects.

Self-inflating mats

When the valve is opened, these mats automatically fill with air up to a certain point. The thickness and hardness can be regulated by additional manual inflation, ensuring optimal adjustment to the body. They provide excellent insulation, are water resistant and easily stowed away. However, the more comfortable the mat, the higher the packing volume and weight. They are more sensitive than foam mats, however any holes can be repaired quickly and easily on the spot.

Mats with integrated air pump

These lightweight and stowable mats are extremely comfortable. The hand pump integrated in the cushion allows them to be inflated quickly and easily. They offer maximum insulation and comfort and are water-resistant.

 
 
 
 
  • Light Pump Mat EXP

    $ 179.95

  • Alpine Mat UL

    $ 59.95

Robert Boesch
 

Produktfilter

  • Zurücksetzen

Matten Ratgeber

Wie finde ich die richtige Matte?

Die verschiedenen Matten dienen nicht nur dem Komfort, sie verhindern vielmehr die Wärmeabgabe des Körpers an den Boden und isolieren ihn gegen die Kälte. Beim Kauf sollte man sich daher darüber im Klaren sein, welchen Komfort man für wichtig hält, wie viel Platz man in seinem Gepäck hat, ob das Gewicht eine Rolle spielt oder mit welchen Temperaturen man während seiner Tour zu rechnen hat.

Mammut bietet zwei verschiedene Arten von qualitativ und funktional hochwertigen Matten an, um somit optimal auf die unterschiedlichen Gegebenheiten und Bedürfnisse eines jeden eingehen zu können.

Isomatten

Unsere Isomatten aus Super Light Foam (PE-Schaumstoff) setzen neue Massstäbe, was das Gewicht betrifft. Unser Schaum ist drei bis viermal leichter als herkömmlicher EVA-Schaum. Isomatten sind nicht komprimierbar, aber auch nicht anfällig auf Defekte.

Selbstaufblasbare Matten

Beim Öffnen des Ventils füllen sich diese Matten bis zu einem gewissen Grad selbständig mit Luft. Dicke und Härte können durch zusätzliches aufblasen selbst reguliert werden, wodurch sie sich hervorragend dem Körper anpassen lassen. Sie isolieren hervorragend, sind wasserabweisend und lassen sich sehr gut verstauen. Je komfortabler die Matte ist, desto grösser sind dann allerdings auch Packmass und Gewicht. Sie sind empfindlicher als Schaumstoffmatten, mögliche Löcher lassen sich aber vor Ort einfach und schnell reparieren.

Matten mit integrierter Luftpumpe

Bei geringem Gewicht und sehr kleinem Packmass sind diese Matten äusserst bequem. Durch die im Fussteil integrierte Handpumpe können sie schnell und einfach aufgeblasen werden. Sie bieten ein Maximum an Isolation und Komfort und sind wasserabweisend.

 
 
 
 
  • Light Pump Mat EXP

    SFr. 220.00

  • Alpine Mat UL

    SFr. 50.00

  • SoftSkin Mat CFT Regular

    SFr. 130.00