Thomas Senf
 

Product filter

  • Reset

Organic cotton

Conventional cotton cultivation often has very negative effects on people and nature. NGOs not only criticize the high water consumption in agriculture. They also point out the intensive use of chemicals to control weeds and vermin on the cotton field

For this reason, we choose organic cotton from the Swiss company Remei AG for a large share of the Mammut climbing collection. You can identify the Mammut organic cotton products by their bioRe®-Hangtags or by the cotton boll printed on their inside. The production of these garments is based on the following five principles:

Organic
100% certified bioRe® cotton from controlled organic cultivation
For our organic cotton products we exclusively use cotton that is cultivated under controlled organic conditions in India and Tanzania. The use of pesticides and chemical fertilizers is strictly prohibited, as are genetically modified seeds. Regular crop rotation leads to healthy soil and a high biodiversity.

Fair
Humane working conditions guaranteed
All cotton used is traded fairly. The processing – from ginning the cotton to sewing the garments – is performed under fair and humane working conditions.

Ecological
No use of toxic chemicals through all stages of production
Respecting nature means not using toxic chemicals throughout the whole value chain -  from cotton cultivation to the finished product. This measure additionally protects the health of the textile workers and leads to a maximal skin kindness of our products.

CO2-neutral
Completely CO2-neutral production of all garments
The production of the Mammut organic cotton products is completely CO2-neutral throughout the whole value chain, including transportation. After a consequent reduction, the remaining CO2-emissions are offset through the construction of biogas plants and efficient cookstoves in the bioRe® cultivation regions India and Tanzania.

Transparent
By using the provided traceability number, you can trace each garment back over all steps of production – from the cotton cultivation to the sewing factory.
Just enter the traceability code that you find on the sewn-in label of your garment (in the side seam next to the care instructions) here or use a random code.

 
 
 
 
  • Cruise Longsleeve Men

    SFr. 80.00

Thomas Senf
 

Produktfilter

  • Zurücksetzen

Biobaumwolle

Herkömmlicher Baumwollanbau bringt meist eine enorme Belastung für Mensch und Natur mit sich. Nichtregierungsorganisationen kritisieren nicht nur den hohen Wasserverbrauch im Anbau. Sie verweisen auch auf den intensiven Einsatz von chemischen Substanzen zur Unkraut- und Schädlingsbekämpfung auf dem Baumwollfeld.

Deshalb setzen wir bei der Mammut Kletterbekleidung zu einen grossen Teil auf Biobaumwolle der Schweizer Firma Remei AG. Sie erkennen die Mammut Produkte aus Biobaumwolle am bioRe®-Hangtag oder an der auf der Produktinnenseite aufgedruckten Baumwollknospe. Die Herstellung dieser Produkte basiert auf den folgenden fünf Grundsätzen:

Biologisch
100% zertifizierte bioRe® Baumwolle aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau
Für die Organic Cotton Produkte verwenden wir ausschliesslich kontrolliert biologisch angebaute Baumwolle aus Indien und Tansania. Auf den Einsatz von Pestiziden und  Kunstdüngern wird ebenso verzichtet wie auf genmanipuliertes Saatgut. Fruchtfolgewechsel sorgen zudem für einen gesunden Boden und Artenvielfalt.

Fair
Garantiert menschenwürdige Arbeitsbedingungen
Die gesamte verwendete Baumwolle ist fair gehandelt. Die Verarbeitung - vom Entkernen der Baumwolle bis zur Näherei – erfolgt unter fairen und  menschenwürdigen Arbeitsbedingungen

Ökologisch
Kein Einsatz von giftigen Chemikalien über alle Produktionsstufen
Respekt vor der Natur bedeutet kein Einsatz von giftigen Chemikalien vom Anbau der Baumwolle bis zum Endprodukt. Damit wird zusätzlich die Gesundheit der Textilarbeiter geschützt und unsere Kleidungsstücke haben eine maximale Hautfreundlichkeit.

CO2-neutral
Komplett CO2 neutrale Herstellung aller Textilien
Die Produktion der Mammut Organic Cotton Produkte ist vom Anbau über die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette komplett CO2-neutral, inklusive Transport. Nach einer konsequenten Reduktion werden die verbleibenden CO2-Emissionen durch den Bau von Biogasanlagen und effizienten Kochöfen in den bioRe®-Anbauregionen Indien und Tansania kompensiert.

Transparent
Jedes Kleidungsstück ist mit Hilfe einer Traceability Nummer über alle Produktionsschritte rückverfolgbar – vom Anbau bis zur Näherei.
Geben Sie hier den Traceability-Code ein, den Sie auf dem Einnähetikett in Ihrem Kleidungsstück finden (in der Seitennaht bei der Waschanleitung) oder verwenden Sie einen Zufallscode.