Thomas Senf
 

Mammut Basecamp Testevent

 

The Mammut Basecamp Test Event took place on the Jungfraujoch in the Bernese Oberland from 5 to 7 August 2011. Mammut gave around 200 participants the unique opportunity to spend a night at an altitude of 3,500 metres in more than 150 tents manufactured by Hilleberg. The setting for the biggest and most spectacular Mammut Test Event to date was in the middle of the world famous peaks of the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau. As well as the obligatory photo shoot with Röbi Bösch for the next campaign photo, the weekend on the glacier also included exciting workshops offering a range of activities.

Shooting of the campaign photo

 

Due to the forecast window of fine weather and golden morning sunlight at 7 a.m. on Saturday, the participants at the Basecamp Test Event had to get out of their cosy sleeping bags after just a few hours of rest. After some quick refreshments, lunch was packed and different rope teams were put together. At 3.30 a.m., the Mammut caravan set off towards the Mönchsjoch Hut. In the glow of the breath-taking starry sky and the Mammut TR1 headlamps, they marched steadily for one and a half hours to reach the photo shoot location on the “eternal snow field”. Barely had the sun rose over the mountain peaks and Röbi Bösch was already in place with his camera. As soon as everyone was in the right position, the photo was shot in perfect conditions!

We don’t want to give away too much right now. The result will be available here for you to admire in autumn 2012.

Find yourself on the gigapixel-panorama.

megapixel_basecamptestevent_teilnehmer

Workshops

 

Due to the poor weather forecast for the second night, on Sunday the base camp was quickly relocated to Lauterbrunnen. The different workshops were also held there. From jumaring trials of strength to courage and fun on the journey on the Tyrolean traverse over the fast flowing river Lütschinnen, useful knowledge about altitude sickness from the Rega doctor and background information on Mammut products, there was something to suit all tastes!

In the end, everyone who took part in the Test Event travelled back home, tired but happy, and are all still dreaming about their memorable night in the Mammut Basecamp!

Photos of the Mammut Anniversary Basecamp on the Jungfraujoch

Explore the panorama around the anniversary-basecamp.

Bergpanorama Mammut Anniversary Basecamp

Thomas Senf
 

Mammut Basecamp Testevent

Vom 05. - 07. August 2011 hat der Mammut Basecamp Testevent auf dem Jungfraujoch im Berner Oberland stattgefunden. Dabei bot Mammut den rund 200 Teilnehmer die einmalige Chance auf 3'500 m ü. M. in über 150 Zelten der Firma Hilleberg zu übernachten. Inmitten der weltbekannten Gipfeln Eiger, Mönch und Jungfrau fand so der bisher grösste und spektakulärste Mammut Testevent statt. Nebst dem obligaten Fotoshooting des nächsten Kampagnenbildes mit Röbi Bösch beinhaltete das Wochenende auf dem Gletscher ebenfalls spannende Workshops mit verschiedenen Aktivitäten.

Shooting des Kampagnenbildes

Da sich am Samstagmorgen um 07.00 ein Schönwetterfenster mit goldiger Morgensonne abzeichnete, mussten die Teilnehmenden des Basecamp Testevents schon nach wenigen Stunden Ruhe wieder aus dem warmen Schlafsack steigen. Nach einer kurzen Stärkung, wurde der Lunch gepackt und verschiedene Seilschaften gebildet. Um 03.30 Uhr setzte sich dann die Mammut Karawane in Richtung Mönchsjochhütte in Bewegung. Im Schein des atemberaubenden Sternenhimmels und der Mammut TR1 Stirnlampen ging es stetig voran bis nach eineinhalb Stunden Marsch die Shootinglocation auf dem "Ewig Schneefeld" erreicht wurde. Kaum war die Sonne über die Berggipfeln gestiegen war auch Röbi Bösch mit seiner Kamera sofort zur Stelle. Nachdem alle Teilnehmenden auf der richtigen Position waren, konnte das Bild bei optimalen Bedingungen geschossen werden!

Mehr wollen wir an dieser Stelle wie immer nicht verraten. Das Ergebnis gibt es hier dann ab Herbst 2012 zu bestaunen..

Finde dich auf dem Gigapixel-Panorama.

megapixel_basecamptestevent_teilnehmer

Workshops

Aufgrund schlechter Wetterprognosen für die zweite Nacht auf Sonntag wurde das Basecamp kurzerhand ins Tal nach Lauterbrunnen verlegt. Da fanden dann auch die verschiedenen Workshops statt. Ob Kräftemessen beim Jumaren, Mut und Spass bei der Fahrt an der Tyrolienne über die wilde Lütschinnen, Wissenswertes zur Höhenkrankheit vom Rega Arzt oder Hintergründe zu Mammut Produkten, es war für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei!

Schlussendlich reisten alle Testevent Teilnehmenden müde aber zufrieden nach Hause und träumen heute noch von der eindrücklichen Nacht im Mammut Basecamp!

Fotos vom Mammut Anniversary Basecamp auf dem Jungfraujoch

Erkunde das Bergpanorama rund um das Anniversary-Basecamp.

Bergpanorama Mammut Anniversary Basecamp