Reinhard Fichtinger
 

Product filter

  • Reset

My favorites

Drag the desired product in this field

Next product Previous product
Print favorites Recommend favorites

0 Item

Last seen

Daniel Arnold - Pro Team

Dani Arnold was born in the Canton of Uri in Central Switzerland. He grew up in Biel, a tiny mountain village, which is accessable only by cable car during winter time. Today he’s living not far away from there, in Bürglen, Uri.

Dani discovered climbing when he was 14 years old. After his first taste of the sport one thing led another: starting out as a participant, Dani quickly became a tour guide in the youth department of the Swiss Alpine Club (SAC) and shortly after he went on to climb the Eiger north face with a friend.

Some of the most important moments in Dani’s career as an alpinist were the first ever winter ascent of Torre Egger, in Patagonia, together with the Swiss pro alpinist Stephan Siegrist and also his on-sight success on mixed routes such as “The Flying Circus” and “Come on Baby” in Switzerland.

In 2009 Dani took part in the first ascent of the Chinese 'Wild Woman Peaks'. One year later, he conquered the legendary 36 pitches of the Salbit west ridge in one and a half hours. 

In April 2011 Dani topped off his already impressive achievements by speeding up the legendary Eiger north face in just two and a half hours, beating the former record holder Ueli Steck by more than 20 minutes.

Daniel Arnold
 

Produktfilter

  • Zurücksetzen

Meine Favoriten

Gewünschtes Produkt in dieses Feld ziehen

Nächstes Produkt Vorheriges Produkt
Favoriten ausdrucken Favoriten weiterempfehlen

0 Artikel

Zuletzt gesehen

Dani Arnold - Pro Team

Dani Arnold wurde im zentralschweizer Kanton Uri geboren. Aufgewachsen ist er im winzigen Bergdorf Biel, welches im Winter nur per Seilbahn erreichbar ist. Heute lebt er nicht weit davon im Urner Ort Bürglen.

Das Klettern entdeckte er mit 14 Jahren. Nach der Initialzündung ging es rasch aufwärts: vorher noch Teilnehmer, war er rasch Tourenleiter in der Jugendorganisation des Schweizer Alpen-Club SAC, und bald kletterte er mit einem Kollegen durch die Eigernordwand.

Zu seinen wichtigsten alpinistischen Stationen gehörten bisher die erste Winterbesteigung des Torre Egger in Patagonien zusammen mit dem Schweizer Profi-Alpinist Stephan Siegrist und die Onsight-Begehungen der Mixed Routen «The Flying Circus» und «Come on Baby» in der Schweiz.

Im Jahr 2009 war er ausserdem bei der Erstbesteigung des Wild Woman Peaks in China mit von der Partie, und im Sommer 2010 kletterte er die 36 Seillängen des legendären Salbit-Westgrats in eineinhalb Stunden.

Im April 2011 überbot sich Dani nochmals selbst. Er durchstieg die legendäre Eigernordwand in bloss 2.5h und unterbot so die bisherigen Rekrodzeit von Ueli Steck um über 20 Minuten!