Daniel Arnold
 

Product filter

  • Reset

My favorites

Drag the desired product in this field

Next product Previous product
Print favorites Recommend favorites

0 Item

Last seen

Mountain Guides

Alexander Bayerl

When I was a little boy I once asked my father: “When will we be going up to the Eisriesen-Glacier?” And he answered: “Once you’re grown up.”
So now that I am grown, I am able to share the pleasure of guiding guests and friends into the mountains, of sharing joy and passion, of passing on my enthusiasm and fascination.
Looking into their beaming faces on the summit all efforts are forgotten!
Carried by my families full support, it consistently excites me to start off to new alpine adventures. Dizzying depths, mystical ice, warm rock, glistening firn: In the mountains I feel free! Here I find time to unwind.

What really counts for me, are the people I share my way with!

Andreas Scherrer

I turned my passion into profession by being devoted to nice people , the mountains and nature. I enjoy passing on all beautiful experiences to my guests and showing them the great beauty of our mountains. My motto: The art to experience adventures.

Carlo Burgener

As I grew up in the valley of the 4000s, it is a great pleasure to guide visitors gently and safely on my native summits or higher peaks throughout the world. During summers, I seek opportunities for sport climbing and during winter, for fantastic freeriding - always with a scent of fresh snow. My motto: be wise and travel!

Christoph Hüthmair

Mountaineering with all its facets dominates my life since I can remember. I'll never forget the intense experiences while climbing! Since I am a mountain guide, I may share these experiences with my guests and enjoy the common achievements with them! There is nothing superior to that.

Dougal Tavener

I am 30 years old and I come from North Wales. I have been living in Innsbruck, Austria for the last 5 years making the most of the mountains. I like being off the normal and exposed tracks, pushing myself to the limit in all kind of extreme sports. I'm passionate about taking people on adventures in the mountains.

Fabian Bietenhader

Every day, every tour and every guest is different and in the mountains everything can change from one minute to the other - that makes this job so exciting. A tour on the Rothorngrat at Zinalrothorn is certainly one of the best mountaineering tours. The Yosemite is surely the best climbing destination.

Florian Behnke

For almost two decades now I am roaming through the mountains searching for the ultimate vertical experience. To share this most exciting quest with mountaineering guests is the root of my motivation being a mountain guide. I prefer climbing through the most beautiful rocks of Marmolada. It is a wall with routes which still challenge climbers and does not obey to the spirit of modern sport climbing and the demand for consumer-oriented experience.

Florian Hänel

When I decided to become a mountain guide I just wanted one thing: Being outdoors as much as possible and taking on new challenges every day. By and by new motives added: Being in the mountains with my guests, showing them my fascination and joy and sharing unique moments together. This enriches my job tremendously. My favorite spot are the dolomites. The combination of soft alpine meadows and steep rock faces still excite me every time I am there for climbing.

Hannes Rottensteiner

I studied sports science at the University of Vienna and I am working as a full-time professional mountain guide and ski instructor for 15 years now. It's enormous fun to be active in the mountains, at climbing walls or in the snow and to share this passion with others. Even during my leisure time I enjoy climbing and skiing.

Ignaz Brunner

I am a mountain guide since 1986 and I worked full time as a mountain guide for a few years. I travelled and mountaineered all around the world. I have two kids and work for Mammut for 18 years now.

Ingolf Hammerschmied

My name is Ingolf and I live with my wife Birgit in Saalfelden. We have a daughter - Lea, 11 months and she rocks!

Jörn Heller

Mountain guiding is my passion and I can not imagine anything else for myself. I am a mountain guide for almost 20 years now. Even after more than 100 ascents my favorite route is and will always be the Mont Blanc. It fascinates me how fast a mountain can change its “look”.

Julian Beermann

I am a mountain guide, because I love being in the mountains during summer and winter. Besides I am an aspiring helicopter pilot and I was a member of DAV expedition squad until 2009. I am happy to share my enthusiasm and my know-how with other people. Tours to the Eiger with its sharp and exposed Mittellegigrat are the ones I am particularly fond of. Along with a good friend of mine and at the age of 15 years I was there independently for the first time. These memories and the intense experiences on the Eiger make this tour so unique to me.

Jürgen Schafroth

To combine my hobby with work and to meet nice people are the reasons why I decided to become a mountain guide. My favorite is climbing in the remote cliffs of the Lechtal Alps.

Luzi Scherrer

I grew up in the Grisons and I am a skilled forester. After several stays abroad, I have focused on building log cabins. My professional activities are log cabin builder, mountain guide and wood sculptor. I am married and have three children with my wife. I spend my free time with my kids, hunting and singing in a quartet. www.rundholzer.ch

Markus Brand

At the age of 4 I already discovered my love for the mountains. It was obvious to turn my hobby into my profession and I worked for the Mammut Alpine School from the beginning on. It is important to me to combine the extreme mountain sport with the so-called "normal" job. Mistakes in both can lead to fatal consequences - not only for oneself but also for the beloved ones. The most important thing is that my guests have an unforgettable experience.

Markus Gujan

I grew up in the eastern part of Switzerland and I work as a telecommunication engineer and mountain guide - a varied and versatile combination that represents an optimal balance for me. I am living for the nature with its rocks, glaciers, snow and fresh air - and I love to experience it, whether while hiking, skiing or paragliding. I gained mountaineering experience not only within the Alps but also in the Himalayas, Andes, Rocky Mountains, Karakorum, ...

Martin Schürmann

The profession as a mountain guide and ski teacher is my calling. In my leisure time I jump from cliffs, antennas, bridges and buildings (BASE jumper).

Michael Schafroth

Since my childhood I've been a passionate mountaineer. I am fascinated about all kind of alpine sports, from easy mountain hiking to expeditions. I live in the Allgäu, I am married and father of two children, 9 and 14 years old.

Peter Gebetsberger

I'm Peter, I am married and have a daughter. 1991 I became a mountain and ski guide and afterwards I studied sports science and sports management in Vienna.

Reiner Taglinger

For more than 20 years I’m a nationally certified mountaineering and skiing guide and as a Senior Product- and Quality Manager I’m responsible for the high quality standards at Mammut Alpine School tours.

Rolf Schlunegger

I'm thrilled to experience the combination of nature, people and motion an for this reason I became a mountain guide. Some beautiful tours, I can recommend are in the Bernese - Valais Alps and Dolomites. Each season has its own great tours.

Simon Anwander

I'm 34 years old and live in the Oberallgäu. When I was a little boy, the mountains were my great passion. Later on I expanded this passion to the alps and the mountains all around the world. My personal highlight in the mountains is when I can focus completely on my current activity and forget my normal course of life. Sharing these moments with my guests and looking into their happy faces is a great and assuring feeling.

Stefan Wierer

There is nothing more beautiful than a great peak experience and sharing it with nice people. For this reason I became a mountain guide. My favorite tours are mountaineering ones with, rock and ice – That’s powerful.

Tal Niv

Originally I am from Israel, but since a couple of years I found my home in the Allgäu. I am a full time mountain guide, spending my time guiding or unwinding myself in the mountains, no matter if summer or winter. I really like alpine and skitouring, as well as ice and rockclimbing – so being a mountain guide is the perfect profession for me.

Terry Ralphs

I am a British Mountain Guide and am the Technical Director for the British Mountain Guides. I have been working as a guide for 20 years mainly in the Alps but also in India, Nepal, Pakistan, Kyrgyzstan and Russia. I like traditional rock climbing, mixed and ice climbing, ski touring and alpinism. I am very active in all these sports.

Thomas Steber

I am 32 and live with my wife and two kids in Lengenwang. The best for me is, to be in the mountains with my guests and friends and to share many experiences and impressions. Apart from sport climbing, alpine climbing, mountain running, skiing, free riding, ice winter and mountaineering there doesn't remain a lot of time for other hobbies. Mountaineering is simply a brilliant sport.

Daniel Arnold
 

Produktfilter

  • Zurücksetzen

Meine Favoriten

Gewünschtes Produkt in dieses Feld ziehen

Nächstes Produkt Vorheriges Produkt
Favoriten ausdrucken Favoriten weiterempfehlen

0 Artikel

Zuletzt gesehen

Bergführer

Alexander Bayerl

Auf einem Gipfel des Kaisergebirges muß ich als kleiner Bub meinen Vater beim Anblick der Eisriesen der Hohen Tauern gefragt haben, wann wir denn dort hinaufgingen? „Wenn du erwachsen bist,“ gab er zur Antwort. Nun bin ich den bergsteigerischen Kinderschuhen entwachsen und darf Freunde und Gäste ins Gebirge führen, mit meiner Begeisterung und Faszination anstecken, mit ihnen Freude und Leidenschaft teilen. Blicke ich am Gipfel in ihre strahlenden Augen, sind alle Mühen vergessen! Getragen von der vollen Unterstützung meiner Familie reizt es mich immer wieder, auf alpine Abenteuerfahrt zu gehen. Saugende Tiefe, geheimnisvolles Wassereis, warmer Fels, gleißender Firn: in den Bergen bin ich frei! Dort habe ich „Zeit zum Atmen“ - wie einst Reinhard Karl schrieb.
Was für mich zählt, sind die Menschen, mit denen ich unterwegs bin!

Andreas Scherrer

Ich habe meine Lebensträume zum Beruf gemacht. Meine grosse Leidenschaft gilt den Leuten die mich gern haben, den Bergen und der Natur. Ich möchte all das Schöne und Erlebte meinen Gästen weitergeben, und ihnen die grosse Schönheit unserer Bergwelt zeigen. Mein Motto: Die Kunst Erlebnisse zu erleben.

Carlo Burgener

Aufgewachsen im Tal der 4000er ist es mir eine grosse Freude, Gäste sanft und sicher auf meine Heimatgipfel oder höhere Gipfel der Welt zu führen. Mit Begeisterung suche ich im Sommer Möglichkeiten zum Sportklettern und im Winter zum genialen Freeriden, wo immer es nach Neuschnee riecht. Mein Motto: Mensch sei weise: reise, reise!!

Christoph Hüthmair

Das Bergsteigen mit all seine Facetten bestimmt mein Leben seit ich denken kann. Niemals könnte ich die intensiven Erfahrungen, die ich beim Klettern erlebt habe, vergessen! Seit ich Bergführer bin, darf ich diese Erlebnisse auch mit meinen Gästen teilen und mich mit ihnen über gemeinsame Errungenschaften freuen! Was gibt es Schöneres?!

Dougal Tavener

Ich bin 30 Jahre alt und von North Wales. Ich lebe seit 5 Jahren in Innsbruck, Österreich. Ich mag es, abseits der ausgetretenen Pfade, das Ausgesetztsein und mich bis an die Grenzen in allen Extremsportarten zu bringen. Zuvor habe ich für das nationale Bergzentrum, Plas y Brenin, gearbeitet. Ich bringe leidenschaftlich gerne Leute auf Abenteuer in den Bergen.

Fabian Bietenhader

Jeder Tag, jede Tour und jeder Gast ist anders und in den Bergen ist immer alles neu – das macht diesen Beruf so spannend. Eine Tour auf dem Rothorngrat am Zinalrothorn ist sicher eine der schönsten Touren. Das Yosemite ist dafür die beste Kletterdestination.

Florian Behnke

Seit fast 2 Jahrzehnten streife ich nun durch die Berge auf der Suche nach dem ultimativen Erlebnis in der Vertikalen. Diese wohl schönste in einem Leben sich bietende Suche mit Gästen zu teilen, ist die Wurzel meiner Bergführermotivation. Am liebsten klettere ich durch die wunderschönen Wandfluchten der Marmolada-eine Wand deren Routen noch den Alpinisten fordern und sich nicht dem Zeitgeist des modernen Sportkletterns und der Nachfrage nach konsumorientiertem Erleben unterwerfen.

Florian Hänel

Als Ich mich dazu entschied, Bergführer zu werden, wollte Ich in erster Linie nur eins: so viel wie möglich draussen unterwegs  sein und mich jeden Tag neuen Herausforderungen stellen. Mit der Zeit kamen zu den alten Beweggründen noch neue hinzu: Der Umgang mit Menschen und die Freude, die Faszination für die Berge zu vermitteln und meinen Kunden einzigartige Momente zu bereiten. Dies bereichert meinen Job ungemein. Am liebsten bin Ich dazu in den Dolomiten unterwegs. Das Ensemble aus sanften Almwiesen und steil aufragenden Wänden begeistert mich seit jeher und klettern dort ist einfach ein Genuss und Abenteuer zugleich.

Hannes Rottensteiner

Ich bin seit 15 Jahren hauptberuflicher Bergführer und Skilehrer. Es macht ungeheuren Spaß am Berg, in den Wänden und im Schnee unterwegs zu sein und diese Leidenschaft mit anderen zu teilen. Neben der beruflichen Tätigkeit als Bergführer studierte ich Sportwissenschaften an der Universität Wien und meine Leidenschaften sind Klettern und Skifahren. Meine Lieblingstour ist Moderne Zeiten (Marmolada S-Wand), eine tolle, genussvolle alpine Kletteroute in einer beeindruckenden Wand mit sonnigem Ambiente.

Ignaz Brunner

Ich bin Bergführer seit 1986. Einige Jahre arbeitete ich vollberuflich als Bergführer und reise und bergsteige rund um die Welt. Ich habe zwei Kinder und arbeite seit 18 Jahren für die Firma Mammut.

Ingolf Hammerschmied

Ich heiße Ingolf lebe mit meiner Frau Birgit in Saalfelden. Wir haben eine Tochter - Lea sie ist 11 Monate und gibt mächtig Gas!

Jörn Heller

Bergführen ist meine Passion und ich kann mir für mich auch nichts Anderes vorstellen. Ich bin seit knapp 20 Jahren Bergführer. Auch nach über 100 Besteigungen ist meine Lieblingstour immer noch der Mont Blanc. Es fasziniert mich, wie schnell der Berg „sein Gesicht“ verändert.

Julian Beermann

Ich bin Bergführer, weil ich sowohl im Sommer als auch im Winter in den Bergen unglaublich viel Freude habe, und meine Begeisterung sowie mein Know How gerne an andere Menschen weitergebe. Außerdem bin ich angehender Helikopterpilot und war bis 2009 Mitglied beim DAV Expeditionskader. Besonders gerne habe ich Touren zum Eiger mit seinem scharfen und ausgesetzten Mittellegigrat. Im Alter von 15 Jahren war ich hier zusammen mit einem guten Freund das erste Mal eigenständig unterwegs. Diese Erinnerung und die immer wieder intensiven Erlebnisse am Eiger machen Ihn für mich so einzigartig.

Jürgen Schafroth

Das Hobby mit Beruf zu verbinden und nette Menschen kennen zu lernen, das alles führte zu meiner Entscheidung, Bergführer zu werden. Am liebsten ist mir Klettern in den abgeschiedenen Felswänden der Lechtaler Alpen.

Luzi Scherrer

Ich bin gelernter Forstwart und in Graubünden aufgewachsen. Nach einigen Auslandsaufenthalten habe ich mich zum Blockbauer spezialisiert. Meine Berufstätigkeiten sind Blockbauer, Bergführer und Holzplastiker. Ich bin verheiratet und habe mit meiner Frau zusammen drei Kinder. Die Freizeit besteht aus meinen Kindern, Jagd und Singen im Quartett. www.rundholzer.ch

Markus Brand

Schon mit 4 Jahren, habe ich die Liebe zu den Bergen entdeckt. Es war dann auch naheliegend, mein Hobby zum Beruf zu machen und ich arbeitete von Anfang an bei der Mammut Alpine School. Was mir wichtig ist: Die Verbindung extrem Bergsport mit dem sogenannten „normalen“ Beruf habe ich schnell erkannt. Fehler können in beiden Fällen fatale Folgen haben - nicht nur für einen selbst, sondern auch für seine Partner. Das Wichtigste ist dass meine Gäste ein unvergessliches Erlebnis haben.

Markus Gujan

Ich bin im Bündnerland aufgewachsen und arbeite als Telecomingenieur und Bergführer – eine abwechslungsreiche und vielseitige Kombination, die für mich einen optimalen Ausgleich darstellt. Meine Welt ist die Natur - Stein, Gletscher, Schnee, Luft, ... - und ich liebe es mich darin zu bewegen. Ob zu Fuss, mit den Skiern, dem Gleitschirm, ... Erfahrung sammelte ich auch durch Gipfelbesteigungen ausserhalb der Alpen wie: Himalaya, Anden, Rocky Mountains, Karakorum, ...

Martin Schürmann

Der Beruf als Bergführer und Schneesportlehrer ist meine Berufung. In meiner Freizeit springe ich als BASE Jumper von Felsen, Antennen, Brücken und Gebäuden.

Michael Schafroth

Ich bin seit meiner Kindheit Bergsteiger aus Leidenschaft und mich begeistern alle Spielarten des Alpinismus von der leichten Wanderung bis hin zur Expedition. Ich lebe im Allgäu bin verheiratet und Vater zweier Kinder - 9 und 14 Jahre alt.

Peter Gebetsberger

Ich bin Peter, verheiratet und habe eine Tochter. 1991 habe ich die Ausbildung zum Berg- und Skiführer abgeschlossen und danach Sportwissenschaften und Sportmanagement in Wien studiert.

Reiner Taglinger

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren bin ich staatlich geprüfter Berg- und Skiführer und sorge in meinem Job als Senior Product- und Qualitymanager für die hohen Qualitätsstandards auf Touren der Mammut Alpine School.

Rolf Schlunegger

Ich bin begeistert wenn ich die Natur, den Mensch und die Bewegung zusammen erleben kann und bin aus diesem Grund Bergführer geworden. Einige schöne Touren die ich empfehlen kann sind in den Berner -, Walliser Alpen und Dolomiten. Jede Jahreszeit hat seine schönsten Touren.

Simon Anwander

Ich bin 34 Jahre alt und lebe im Oberallgäu. Die Berge waren schon als kleiner Junge meine grosse Leidenschaft. Später erweiterte sich dann mein „Wirkungskreis“ auf die Alpen und die Berge weltweit. Mein persönliches Highlight in den Bergen: Für mich ist das Schönste an den Bergen, dass ich mich dort völlig auf mein momentanes Tun konzentrieren und die Alltagswelt vergessen kann. Noch schöner sind solche Momente, wenn ich sie mit meinen Gästen teilen und in ihre glücklichen Gesichter schauen kann.

Stefan Wierer

Es gibt nichts großartigeres als schöne Gipfelerlebnisse mit netten Menschen zu teilen. Aus diesem Grund bin ich Bergführer geworden. Meine Lieblingstouren sind Hochtouren, Fels und Eis - das hat Kraft.

Tal Niv

Ich bin ursprünglich ein Israeli , der seit ein paar Jahren fest im Allgäu lebt. Ich bin Vollzeit in den Bergen unterwegs, Sommer sowie Winter beim Führen oder Privat für meine Seele. Ich mag sehr gerne Hoch- und Skitouren, Eis- sowie Felsklettern - Als Bergführer unterwegs zu sein ist der ideale Beruf für mich.  

Terry Ralphs

Ich bin ein britischer Bergführer und der Technische Direktor des britischen Bergführerverbandes. Ich arbeite seit 20 Jahren als Bergführer, vor allem in den Alpen, aber auch in Indien, Nepal, Pakistan, Kirgistan und Russland. Ich mag traditionelles Felsklettern, Mixed- und Eisklettern, Skitouren und Alpinismus und bin sehr aktiv in all diesen Sportarten.

Thomas Steber

Ich bin 32 Jahre jung und lebe mit meiner Frau und meinen zwei Kindern in Lengenwang, der Perle des Allgäu`s. Für mich ist es das Größte, gemeinsam mit meinen Gästen und Freunden in den Bergen unterwegs sein zu dürfen und die zahlreichen Erlebnisse und Eindrücke teilen zu können. Außer Klettern, Bergläufen, Skitouren, Freeriden, Eisklettern, Winterbergsteigen bleibt für andere Hobbys nicht so viel Zeit, aber die Spielart Bergsteigen ist halt einfach ein genialer Sport.